Collinearity

Looking at the past four months, I think the most stressful moment I have had was when I was rushing to get ready for a student government interview and my electric razor ran out of power. It’s an older one and the battery doesn’t hold a charge like it used to, so even after I plugged it into the outlet, it would turn on and off in erratic spurts as I knelt on the floor half-dressed for success, scratching blindly at my cheekbones and the underside of my chin while pulling up a dress sock. I was also hopped up on java so the anxiety of the situation seemed wildly more vivid than it should have.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, more or less, life has been good.

Leave a Reply

